Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Zappa / Zagreb 2CD Exclusive

Frank Zappa

 Frank Zappa’s fall 1975 touring schedule brought him to two cities in Yugoslavia, marking the first and only time he played shows in that country.  This 2CD set, to also be available on digital and streaming platforms, combines performances from both shows, recorded live in Zagreb on November 21st and Ljubljana on November 22nd, 1975. This release showcases a rare band line-up of The Mothers, featuring Norma Bell on saxes and vocals. FZ would discontinue using The Mothers name for good after the European and Australian leg in early 1976. Re-mixed from the original 1/2” 8-track tape masters by Craig Parker Adams and mastered by John Polito, this historical set is the only multi-tracked document of this group in the Vault.

The 2CD exclusive contains 3 special photo prints.


Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Managua
  2. Stink-Foot 
  3. The Poodle Lecture 
  4. Dirty Love 
  5. How Could I Be Such A Fool 
  6. I Ain’t Got No Heart 
  7. I’m Not Satisfied 
  8. Black Napkins 
  9. Advance Romance 
  10. Honey, Don’t You Want A Man Like Me? 
  11. The Illinois Enema Bandit 
  12. Carolina Hard-Core Ecstasy 
  13. Lonely Little Girl 
  14. Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance 
  15. What’s The Ugliest Part Of Your Body? 
  16. Chunga’s Revenge (Part 1) 

Disc: 2

  1. Chunga’s Revenge (Part 2) 
  2. Terry’s Zagreb Solo 
  3. Zoot Allures 
  4. Filthy Habits (Prototype) 
  5. Camarillo Brillo 
  6. Muffin Man 
  7. I’m The Slime 
  8. San Ber’dino 
  9. Wind Up Workin’ In A Gas Station (Prototype) 
  10. Terry’s Ljubljana Solo 
  11. Zoot Allures