Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

The Wonderful World of Sam Cooke LP

Sam Cooke

The Wonderful World of Sam Cooke, his last Keen album, titled after another of his signatures, ‘(What A) Wonderful World,’ written by Cooke with Lou Adler and Herb Alpert, both of whom were staffers at Keen at the time. Other highlights include ‘That’s Heaven To Me,’ ‘You Were Made For Me’ and ‘Almost In Your Arms (Love Song From Houseboat).’ Six bonus tracks include both a “gospelised” and the original version of ‘Steal Away’ and ‘Deep River,’ plus the non-LP tracks ‘One Hour Ahead of the Posse’ and ‘So Glamorous.’



1. Wonderful World

2. Desire Me

3. Summertime

4. Almost in Your Arms

5. That's Heaven to Me

6. No One

7. With You

8. Blue Moon

9. Stealing Kisses

10.. You Were Made For Me

11. There I've Said It Again

12. I Thank God