Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Street Songs LP

Street Songs is the fifth album by Rick James. "Give It to Me Baby", the lead song and single from the album, became James' second number one single on the R&B chart.

The fifth song on the album, "Super Freak", was also one of James' biggest hits. The album became an immediate success upon its release, spending twenty weeks at number one on the US R&B chart. Continuing with its vinyl reissue campaign, Respect The Classics will be reissuing this classic album back on vinyl for the first time in over 15 years.


A1. Give It To Me Baby
A2. Ghetto Life
A3. Make Love To Me
A4. Mr. Policeman

B1. Super Freak
B2. Fire And Desire
B3. Call Me Up
B4. Below The Funk (Pass The J)