Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Songwriter (2CD Deluxe)

Johnny Cash

Johnny Cash recorded an album’s worth of self-penned songs in 1993.  Shortly thereafter, he released the American Recordings albums and re-established himself as one of the world’s greatest songwriters, introducing him to a new generation of fans.  Songwriter’s unreleased 11 songs have been updated by his son John Carter Cash and his co-producer David Ferguson. Available as limited edition 2CD version featuring a 12-song best of collection from his Mercury era recordings.


CD 1

  1. Hello Out There
  2. Spotlight
  3. Drive On
  4. I Love You Tonite
  5. Have You Ever Been To Little Rock?
  6. Well Alright
  7. She Sang Sweet Baby James
  8. Poor Valley Girl
  9. Soldier Boy
  10. Sing It Pretty Sue
  11. Like A Soldier

CD 2

  1. I Walk The Line (1988 Version)
  2. The Night Hank Williams Came To Town (with Waylon Jennings)
  3. Sixteen Tons
  4. Long Black Veil (1988 Version)
  5. Cry, Cry, Cry (1988 Version)
  6. Guess Things Happen That Way (1988 Version)
  7. Get Rhythm (1988 Version)
  8. Ring Of Fire (1988 Version)
  9. Folsom Prison Blues (1988 Version)
  10. Cat's In The Cradle
  11. Hey Porter
  12. Wanted Man