Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Sail On Sailor: Carl And The Passions and Holland Super Deluxe 6CD

The Beach Boys

The Beach Boys “Sail On Sailor“ collection celebrates the landmark 1972 albums “Carl And The Passions” and “Holland.” This 6CD set features a 48-page book with extensive liner notes, rare photos and more. The collection includes remastered versions of the original albums as well as outtakes and session highlights from the original “Mount Vernon and Fairway” EP from “Holland”, plus a previously unreleased concert from Carnegie Hall, 1972. Also included are dozens of studio and live bonus tracks, sessions and alternate versions.


Disc 1: Carl And The Passions "So Tough" 

  1. You Need A Mess Of Help To Stand Alone 
  2. Here She Comes 
  3. He Come Down 
  4. Marcella 
  5. Hold On, Dear Brother
  6. Make It Good 
  7. All This Is That 
  8. He Come Down 

Disc 2: Holland 

  1. Sail On, Sailor 
  2. Steamboat 
  3. California Saga (Big Sur) 
  4. California Saga (The Breaks Of Eagles) 
  5. California Saga (California) 
  6. The Trader 
  7. Leaving This Town 
  8. Only With You 
  9. Funky Pretty 
  10. Mt. Vernon And Fairway (Theme) 
  11. I'm The Pied Piper 
  12. Better Get Back In Bed 
  13. Magic Transistor Radio 
  14. Radio Kingdom 
  15. We Got Love 
  16. Hard Time 
  17. Carry Me Home 

Disc 3: The Beach Boys Live At Carnegie Hall 

  1. Concert Intro: Jack Rieley 
  2. Sloop John B 
  3. You Need A Mess Of Help To Stand Alone 
  4. Leaving This Town 
  5. Darlin' 
  6. Only With You 
  7. Heroes And Villains 
  8. Long Promised Road 
  9. Don't Worry, Baby 
  10. Student Demonstration Time 
  11. I Get Around 

Disc 4: The Beach Boys Live At Carnegie Hall 

  1. Intro To 2nd Set: Jack Rieley 
  2. Marcella 
  3. California Saga (California) 
  4. Help me, Rhonda 
  5. Let The Wind Blow 
  6. Wonderful / Don't Worry, Bill 
  7. God Only Knows 
  8. Do It Again 
  9. Wouldn't It Be Nice 
  10. Wild Honey 
  11. Good Vibrations 
  12. California Girls 
  13. Surfin' USA 
  14. Fun Fun Fun 
  15. Jumpin' Jack Flash 

Disc 5: 1972 Sessions 

  1. You Need A Mess Of Help To Stand Alone 
  2. Marcella 
  3. Here She Comes 
  4. He Come Down 
  5. Hold On, Dear Brother 
  6. Steamboat 
  7. California Saga (California) 
  8. The Trader 
  9. Only With You 
  10. Funky Pretty 
  11. Sail On, Sailor
  12. Out In The Country 
  13. Oh Sweet Something 
  14. Spark In The Dark 
  15. Rooftop Harry 
  16. Body Talk 
  17. "Holland" Promo 2

Disc 6: Live Bonus Tracks 

  1. We Got Love 
  2. California Saga (Big Sur) 
  3. Funky Pretty 
  4. The Trader 
  5. Sail On, Sailor 
  6. All This Is That 
  7. Fairy Tale Music 
  8. Pa Let Her Go Out (Better Get Back In Bed) 
  9. I'm The Pied Piper 
  10. Mt. Vernon And Fairway (Theme) / A Casual Look 
  11. Little Child (Daddy Dear) 
  12. Susie Cincinnati 
  13. Gimme Some Lovin' / I Need Your Love 
  14. California Saga (Big Sur) 
  15. California Saga (The Breaks Of Eagles) 
  16. California Saga (California) 
  17. Carry Me Home 
  18. All This Is That