Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Regimental Sgt. Zippo LP

Elton John

Regimental Sgt Zippo is the legendary ‘album that never was’ for Elton John. Signed to DJM as an artist in early 1968, he cut 12 tracks at DJM studios in London’s New Oxford Street, for a debut album, that was never released.



  1. When I Was Tealby Abbey
  2. And The Clock Goes Round
  3. Sitting Doing Nothing
  4. Turn To Me
  5. Angel Tree
  6. Regimental Sgt. Zippo
  7. A Dandelion Dies In The Wind
  8. You’ll Be Sorry To See Me Go
  9. You’re My Woman (aka Nina)
  10. Tartan Coloured Lady
  11. Hourglass
  12. Watching The Planes Go By