Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Queen LP


Queen II was released on March 8th 1974, and would eventually climb to No 5 in the UK chart, helped considerably by constant touring, the band’s first hit single Seven Seas Of Rhye (released two weeks earlier) and their first appearances on the BBC's Top Of The Pops television show. The album gave Queen their first UK/USA Gold status LP. Singles from this album included Seven Seas Of Rhye and White Queen (on Queen’s First EP). The theme was continued inside the album too, for instead of the usual Side 1 and 2, the original Queen II LP comprised Side White and Side Black, each one representing the band members' individual song writing talents. This reissue is pressed on 180-gram vinyl and sourced from the original master tapes.


  1. Procession
  2. Father To Son
  3. White Queen (As It Began)
  4. Some Day One Day
  5. The Loser in the End
  6. Ogre Battle
  7. The Fairy Feller's Master-Stroke
  8. Nevermore
  9. The March of the Black Queen
  10. Funny How Love Is
  11. Seven Seas of Rhye