Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Platinum (70th Capitol Collection) 4LP + Litho's

Frank Sinatra

“I consider myself among the luckiest people in the world to have been able to make a career out of what I love to do — interpret wonderful music.”

– Frank Sinatra

Platinum celebrates in a beautiful, collectable 4LP/2CD set, the 70th anniversary of Frank Sinatra signing to Capitol Records, a moment that transformed his career and solidified his standing as one of the greatest interpretive singers of all time. From 1953 – 1962, Sinatra recorded more than three hundred songs for Capitol, the majority of them included on the landmark ‘concept’ albums Sinatra pioneered. It is arguably the finest body of recorded work in popular music.

Over 44 songs, Platinum features a cross-section of Sinatra’s best and most sought-after Capitol tracks, from the swinging “I’ve Got You Under My Skin” and ebullient “Come Fly With Me” to the breathtaking “Moonlight In Vermont” and melancholy “Only The Lonely,” with many highlights before, during and after these classic recordings. Also included are vault rarities, including session takes that reveal Sinatra’s in-studio artistry.

The 4LPs are housed in a hardback, large format package that includes rare photos, an introductory essay and quotes from Sinatra and his arrangers. Platinum was curated by Charles Pignone, President of Frank Sinatra Enterprises. An exclusive, limited e-commerce edition includes lithographs of Sinatra images from the Capitol era.




LP1 / Side A

  1. Lean Baby
  2. I’ve Got The World On A String
  3. I Get A Kick Out Of You
  4. Young At Heart
  5. Just One Of Those Things
  6. I Get Along Without You Very Well

LP1 / Side B

  1. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
  2. Learnin’ The Blues
  3. Love And Marriage
  4. (Love Is) The Tender Trap
  5. You Make Me Feel So Young
  6. I’ve Got You Under My Skin

LP2 / Side A  

  1. I Couldn’t Sleep A Wink Last Night
  2. The Lady Is A Tramp
  3. Night And Day
  4. Oh! Look At Me Now
  5. Where Are You?
  6. Witchcraft

LP2 / Side B  

  1. All The Way
  2. Moonlight In Vermont
  3. Come Fly With Me
  4. Only The Lonely
  5. Something’s Gotta Give
  6. All My Tomorrows

LP3 / Side A

  1. Here’s That Rainy Day
  2. A Cottage For Sale
  3. High Hopes
  4. You Go To My Head
  5. The Nearness Of You
  6. Nice ‘N’ Easy

LP3 / Side B

  1. River, Stay Away From My Door
  2. September In The Rain
  3. Blue Moon
  4. Day By Day
  5. When The World Was Young
  6. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues

LP4 / Side A

  1. Here Goes (session takes)
  2. Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry (alternate take)
  3. Lush Life (session takes)
  4. One For My Baby (test track)
  5. Just In Time (alternate take)

LP4 / Side B

  1. A Hole In The Head (radio spots)
  2. I’ve Got A Crush On You (session takes)
  3. Memories Of You (session takes)