Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Platinum (70th Capitol Collection) 2CD

Frank Sinatra

“I consider myself among the luckiest people in the world to have been able to make a career out of what I love to do — interpret wonderful music.”

– Frank Sinatra

Platinum celebrates in a beautiful, collectable 4LP/2CD set, the 70th anniversary of Frank Sinatra signing to Capitol Records, a moment that transformed his career and solidified his standing as one of the greatest interpretive singers of all time. From 1953 – 1962, Sinatra recorded more than three hundred songs for Capitol, the majority of them included on the landmark ‘concept’ albums Sinatra pioneered. It is arguably the finest body of recorded work in popular music.

Over 44 songs, Platinum features a cross-section of Sinatra’s best and most sought-after Capitol tracks, from the swinging “I’ve Got You Under My Skin” and ebullient “Come Fly With Me” to the breathtaking “Moonlight In Vermont” and melancholy “Only The Lonely,” with many highlights before, during and after these classic recordings. Also included are vault rarities, including session takes that reveal Sinatra’s in-studio artistry.





  1. Lean Baby
  2. I’ve Got The World On A String
  3. I Get A Kick Out Of You
  4. Young At Heart
  5. Just One Of Those Things
  6. I Get Along Without You Very Well
  7. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
  8. Learnin’ The Blues
  9. Love And Marriage
  10. (Love Is) The Tender Trap
  11. You Make Me Feel So Young
  12. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
  13. I Couldn’t Sleep A Wink Last Night
  14. The Lady Is A Tramp
  15. Night And Day
  16. Oh! Look At Me Now
  17. Where Are You?
  18. Witchcraft
  19. All The Way
  20. Moonlight In Vermont
  21. Come Fly With Me
  22. Only The Lonely
  23. Something’s Gotta Give
  24. All My Tomorrows


  1. Here’s That Rainy Day
  2. A Cottage For Sale
  3. High Hopes
  4. You Go To My Head
  5. The Nearness Of You
  6. Nice ‘N’ Easy
  7. River, Stay Away From My Door
  8. September In The Rain
  9. Blue Moon
  10. Day By Day
  11. When The World Was Young
  12. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
  13. Here Goes (session takes)
  14. Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry (alternate take)
  15. Lush Life (session takes)
  16. One For My Baby (test track)
  17. Just In Time (alternate take)
  18. A Hole In The Head (radio spots)
  19. I’ve Got A Crush On You (session takes)
  20. Memories Of You (session takes)