Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Orpheus Descending Vinyl

John Mellencamp

With a career spanning over 40 years, musician, artist and activist John Mellencamp is releasing his 25th full-length studio album Orpheus Descending via Republic Records. It was recorded at his own Belmont Mall Studio and produced by Mellencamp. The album is one of the most personal to date for the outspoken artist as he continues to show that he's one of the best songwriters of his generation, focusing on social issues with standout songs "Hey God" and "The Eyes of Portland."



Side A

  1. Hey God
  2. The Eyes Of Portland
  3. The So-Called Free
  4. The Kindness of Lovers 
  5. Amen 
  6. Orpheus Descending 


Side B

  1. Understated Reverence
  2. One More Trick 
  3. Lightning and Luck 
  4. Perfect World 
  5. Backbone