Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

New Amerykah Part Two (Return Of The Ankh) 2LP Violet

Erykah Badu

Part of Erykah Badu's limited purple vinyl series. For the first time on opaque violet vinyl, New Amerykah Part Two (Return of the Ankh) was originally released on March 30, 2010.

In 2010, Badu announced yet another new arrival: New Amerykah Part Two: Return of the Ankh. Whereas Part One was social and political in tone, Part Two taps into the more romantic and emotional side of Badu. "It reminds me of the days of Baduizm," she says. "It's just about beats and rhymes in a cipher."

Indeed, diehard fans of Badu will love New Amerykah Part Two: Return of the Ankh and newcomers to Badu's world will be curiously intrigued by the mystique and authenticity of an artist who is totally comfortable in her own skin. Whether directing a dope music video or exposing her vulnerabilities in rhyme, Badu transcends image. Just like the Santeria priest she met in Cuba, Badu no longer tries to be, she just is.



Side A:

  1. 20 Feet Tall
  2. Window Seat
  3. Agitation
  4. Turn Me Away (Get MuNNY)

Side B:

  1. Gone Baby, Don't Be Long
  2. Umm Hmm

Side C:

  1. Love
  2. You Loving Me (Session)
  3. Fall in Love (Your Funeral)

Side D:

  1. Strawberry Incense
  2. Out My Mind
  3. Just in Time