Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Motherland Journey 2LP

Blue Lab Beats

London-based Jazztronica duo Blue Lab Beats released their Blue Note Records debut album Motherland Journey in 2021. An album years in the making that is a celebration of pushing boundaries, taking risks, and overcoming adversity. It features the singles "Home", "Labels" & "Blow You Away", "Motherland Journey" and "Sensual Loving".

Following their appearance on 2020’s acclaimed Blue Note Re:imagined project, and their 2021 EP We Will Rise, the new album is a star-studded affair featuring the duo joined by collaborators including Ghetto Boy, Kiefer, Kofi Stone, Tiana Major9, KillBeatz, Teni Tinks, Poppy Daniels, Emmavie, Jackson Mathod, Kaidi Akinnibi, Ego Ella May, Pip Millett, Dylan Jones, and Jerome Thomas.

Producer NK-OK and multi-instrumentalist Mr DM are one of the fastest-rising production duos in the world right now, with a Grammy nomination for their work on the Angelique Kidjo album Mother Nature, and a MOBO nomination for ‘Best Jazz Act’ in 2021 testament to their rise, Blue Lab Beats craft a supple, wide-ranging sound inspired by the pioneers of hip-hop and the music of the African diaspora while staying true to their London roots.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Blue Note Records in 2022.


A1: Sky Reflections (Intro)
A2: Labels Feat. Tiana Major9 & Kofi Stone
A3: I’ll be here for you Feat. Teni Tinks
A4: Gotta Go Fast Feat. Poppy Daniels
A5: A Vibe

B1: Don’t Let It Get Away Feat. Emmavie
B2: Inhale & Exhale (Interlude)
B3: Blow You Away (Delilah) Feat. Ghetto Boy
B4: Sensual Loving Feat. Ghetto Boy

C1: Motherland Journey Feat. KillBeatz & Fela Kuti
C2: Ultramarine (interlude)
C3: Warp Feat. Jackson Mathod & Kaidi Akinnibi
C4: Slow Down Feat. Ego Ella May

D1: Dat It (Feat. Kiefer)
D2: Home Feat. Pip Millett & Dylan Jones
D3: Real Good Feat. Jerome Thomas
D4: Reflection (Outro)