Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Greatest Hits 2LP

The Police

  • 2LP standard vinyl edition of the classic hits collection from 1992
  • The Police are one of the best-selling bands of all time, having sold over 75 million records worldwide. A dynamic three-piece comprising Sting (lead vocals, bass guitar), Andy Summers(guitar) and Stewart Copeland (drums, percussion), the trio is one of the most iconic bands to emerge from the original British ‘new wave’ of the late 1970s.
  • The Police become a global touring phenomenon throughout the early 1980s and are a multi-award winning group – two Brit Awards, six Grammys and an MTV Video Music Award to date. In 2003, the band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
  • Recording only five studio albums (four of which made Rolling Stone’s list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time), the band also produced an extraordinary number of commercial successes and critically-acclaimed hit singles.
  • Their astonishing musical range and skilful musicianship, paired with Sting’s astute lyrics, successfully mixed punk, reggae, jazz and rock influences into a melting pot of ingenious songs that still stand the test of time today.
  • This is the definitive compilation – featuring 16 tracks, 14 UK top-20 hits & five UK number 1 singles – Message In A Bottle, Walking On The Moon, Don’t Stand So Close To Me, Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic and Every Breath You Take.
  • A multi-platinum selling global smash on CD, it had a limited vinyl release in 1992 (long out of print), and original vinyl copies became highly sought after by fans. A perfect introduction to the Police for new admirers, original fans and vinyl collectors alike.
  • Remastered at Abbey Road and pressed on heavyweight black vinyl.




LP1 - Side A

  1. Roxanne 03:13
  2. Can't Stand Losing You 02:49
  3. So Lonely 04:48
  4. Message In A Bottle 04:50

LP1 - Side B

  1. Walking On The Moon 05:01
  2. The Bed's Too Big Without You 04:25
  3. Don't Stand So Close To Me 04:02
  4. De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da 04:08

LP2 - Side A

  1. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic 04:20
  2. Invisible Sun 03:44
  3. Spirits In The Material World 02:58
  4. Synchronicity II 05:01

LP2 - Side B

  1. Every Breath You Take 04:13
  2. King Of Pain 04:58
  3. Wrapped Around Your Finger 05:14
  4. Tea In The Sahara 04:14