Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Madman Across The Water LP

Elton John

The last album Elton would record at the legendary Trident Studios represents something of “the quiet before the storm” – after its release Elton’s career would go stellar and propel him to global superstar status. A mature and sensitive set of songs, the set kicks off with ‘Tiny Dancer’, which has gone on to become one of Elton’s best-loved tracks. Re-mastered in 2016 from the original tapes by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering in Portland, Maine and the vinyl was cut by Sean Magee at Abbey Road.

Artwork faithfully recreated from original archive copies with all elements included. 180g vinyl. 

1 Tiny Dancer  
2 Levon  
3 Razor Face  
4 Madman Across The Water  
5 Indian Sunset  
6 Holiday Inn  
7 Rotten Peaches  
8 All The Nasties  
9 Goodbye