Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Down On The Drag LP

Since his debut in the 1970s, Joe Ely has blended rock-and-roll sensibilities to hardcore honky tonk and became one of the most recognizable & respected artists from the Lonestar state. Ely’s first 3 solo albums have been remastered, sourced from the original LP production masters. LP is pressed on 180g vinyl and each album jacket art has been restored. 1979’s Down On The Drag features “Fools Fall In Love” and "Standin’ At The Big Hotel.”



A1. Fools Fall In Love
A2. B.B.Q. & Foam
A3. Standin' At The Big Hotel
A4. Crazy Lemon
A5. Crawdad Train
B1. In Another World
B2. She Leaves You Where You Are
B3. Down On The Drag
B4. Time For Travelin'
B5. Maria