Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Breaking Point! LP

Freddie Hubbard

Recorded in May 1964 shortly after Hubbard left Art Blakey’s Jazz Messengers, the quintet—with James Spaulding, Ronnie Mathews, Eddie Khan, and Joe Chambers—moves assuredly from free-form playing and modal jazz to the blues and balladry on this 6-song set of originals by Hubbard and Chambers. This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.


  1. Breaking Point
  2. Far Away
  3. Blue Frenzy
  4. D Minor Mint
  5. Mirrors