Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Welcome To The Cruel World 2LP

Ben Harper

A quarter-century later, Ben Harper’s Welcome To The Cruel World remains an especially welcomed auspicious debut that let the world at large know a singular singer/songwriter had fully arrived on the scene. Ben Harper’s iconic album is re-released on a beautiful 180-gram gray swirl double vinyl playing at 45rpm. 


Side A
1. The Three Of Us
2. Whipping Boy
3. Breakin’ Down

Side B
1. Don’t Take That Attitude To Your Grave
2. Waiting On An Angel
3. Mama’s Got A Girlfriend Now
4. Forever

Side C
1. Like A King
2. Pleasure And Pain
3. Walk Away

Side D
1. How Many Miles Must We March
2. Welcome To The Cruel World
3. I’ll Rise