Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Ain't That Good News LP

Sam Cooke

Sam Cooke’s landmark full-length Ain’t That Good News, notable for being the last studio album released during his lifetime was originally released in March 1964, just nine months before Cooke’s untimely passing.

The album features original hit songs written by Sam Cooke such as Another Saturday Night, Ain’t That Good News, Good Times, Falling In Love, as well as the iconic, timeless masterpiece A Change Is Gonna Come, which became an anthem for the U.S. Civil Rights Movement.

Remastered by Joe Yannece. Lacquer cutting by Carl Rowatti, Trutone Mastering

Heavyweight vinyl edition manufactured at Quality Record Pressings, USA


  1. (Ain't That) Good News
  2. Meet Me At Mary's Place
  3. Good Times
  4. Rome (Wasn't Built In A Day)
  5. Another Saturday Night
  6. Tennessee Waltz
  7. A Change Is Gonna Come
  8. Falling In Love
  9. Home (When Shadows Fall)
  10. Sittin' In The Sun
  11. There'll Be No Second Time
  12. The Riddle Song