Shopping Cart

Umusic | Shop

Rough Mix (Half Speed Master) LP

Pete Townshend

‘Rough Mix’ was initially released in September 1977 while The Who were on hiatus and was a collaboration with Small Faces bassist the late Ronnie Lane and features contributions from Who bassist John Entwistle, Eric Clapton, and Rolling Stones drummer Charlie Watts amongst others.

These limited-edition black vinyl versions have been mastered by long-time Who engineer Jon Astley and cut for vinyl by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios with a half-speed mastering technique which produces a superior vinyl cut and are packaged in original sleeves with obi strips and certificates of authenticity. ‘Rough Mix’ is presented in a gatefold sleeve.




  1. My Baby Gives It Away
  2. Nowhere To Run
  3. Rough Mix
  4. Annie
  5. Keep Me Turning
  6. Catmelody


  1. Misunderstood
  2. April Fool
  3. Street In the City
  4. Heart To Hang Onto
  5. Till The Rivers All Run Dry