Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Permanent Vacation LP


Permanent Vacation was Aerosmith‘s ninth studio album, released on August 21, 1987

Produced by Bruce Fairbairn, Permanent Vacation is often considered their true comeback album. It produced three major hits in “Rag Doll“, “Dude (Looks Like A Lady)“, and “Angel” helping Permanent Vacation become the band’s greatest success in a decade.

Permanent Vacation has sold over five million copies in the U.S and was the first Aerosmith album to hit Gold (100,000 units) in the UK.



Side 1

  1. Heart's Done Time
  2. Magic Touch
  3. Rag Doll
  4. Simoriah
  5. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
  6. St. John

Side 2

  1. Hangman Jury
  2. Girl Keeps Coming Apart
  3. Angel
  4. Permanent Vacation
  5. I'm Down
  6. The Movie