Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

The Vinyl Series Vol. 2 (Island Records/UMe) LP

Various Artists

Since its beginnings in Jamaica in 1959, the story of the pioneering Island Records label has been inextricably linked to the story of its founder, Chris Blackwell. Now, Blackwell has curated a series of compilation LPs, featuring his hand-picked tracks that correspond with his and Island’s legendary history.



Side A

A1. Cat Stevens – Lady D’Arbanville
A2. Nick Drake – River Man
A3. John Martyn – Solid Air
A4. Richard & Linda Thompson – I Want to See the Bright Lights Tonight

Side B

B1. Free – All Right Now
B2. Traffic – Feelin’ Alright
B3. Jimmy Cliff – Many Rivers to Cross
B4. The Heptones – Book of Rules
B5. Toots & the Maytals – Pressure Drop