Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Moving On Skiffle Limited Edition Red Vinyl LP

Van Morrison

Several decades after his childhood hangouts in famed Belfast record store Atlantic Records, Van Morrison revisits his love of the genre with his new album Moving on Skiffle. Launching with lead single “Streamline Train,” the 23-track album takes a homemade style that exploded across Britain in the mid-1950s and infuses it with sophistication, soulfulness, and an underlying message on the importance of freedom and living on your own terms, his lifetime philosophy. 




LP 1 

Side A 

  1. Freight Train
  2. Careless Love
  3. Sail Away Ladies
  4. Streamline Train
  5. Take This Hammer

Side B

  1. No Other Baby
  2. Gypsy Davy
  3. This Loving Light Of Mine
  4. In The Evening When The Sun Goes Down
  5. Yonder Comes A Sucker
  6. Travelin’ Blues

LP 2

Side C 

  1. Gov Don't Allow
  2. Come On In
  3. Streamlined Cannonball
  4. Greenback Dollar
  5. Oh Lonesome Me
  6. I Wish I Was An Apple On A Tree
  7. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry

Side D 

  1. I’m Movin’ On
  2. Cold Cold Heart
  3. Worried Man Blues
  4. Cotton Fields
  5. Green Rocky Road