Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

The Omnichord Real Book 2LP

Acclaimed GRAMMY-winning multi-instrumentalist, singer, and songwriter Meshell Ndegeocello makes her Blue Note Records debut with The Omnichord Real Book, a visionary, expansive, and deeply jazz-influenced album that marks the start of a new chapter in her career. Following her 2018 album Ventriloquism, Meshell returns with an album of new original material that taps into a broad spectrum of her musical roots. The Omnichord Real Book was produced by Josh Johnson and features a wide range of guest artists including Jason MoranAmbrose AkinmusireJoel RossJeff ParkerBrandee Younger, Julius RodriguezMark GuilianaCory Henry, Joan As Police WomanThandiswa, and others.



  1. Georgia Ave (feat. Josh Johnson)
  2. An Invitation
  3. Call The Tune
  4. Good Good (feat. Jade Hicks, Josh Johnson)
  5. Omnipuss
  6. Clear Water (feat. Deantoni Parks, Jeff Parker, Sanford Biggers)
  7. ASR (feat. Jeff Parker)
  8. Gatsby (feat. Cory Henry, Joan As Police Woman
  9. Towers (feat. Joel Ross)
  10. Perceptions (feat. Jason Moran)
  11. THA KING (feat. Thandiswa)
  12. Virgo (feat. Brandee Younger, Julius Rodriguez)
  13. Burn Progression (feat. Hanna Benn, Ambrose Akinmusire)
  14. onelevensixteen
  15. Vuma (feat. Thandiswa, Joel Ross)
  16. The 5th Dimension (feat. The Hawtplates)
  17. Hole In The Bucket (feat. The Hawtplates)
  18. Virgo 3 (feat. Oliver Lake (Arr.), Mark Guiliana, Brandee Younger, Josh Johnson)