Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

The Miracle Super Deluxe Boxset


CD 1: THE MIRACLE: The album as originally released on CD, remastered by Bob Ludwig in 2011 from the original first-generation master mixes.

CD 2: THE MIRACLE SESSIONS : A fascinating window into the band’s creative process featuring much sought-after original takes, demos and early versions, including the new single ‘Face It Alone’, among six previously unheard tracks. Just as revealing – and sure to be prized by the Queen hardcore – are the spoken exchanges between the four members at the Townhouse, Olympic and Mountain Studios, giving listeners a unique snapshot of their friendship and working dynamic. 

CD 3: ALTERNATIVE MIRACLE: Recreates the proposed follow-up to the album, Alternative Miracle. Originally considered at the time, this compilation of extra tracks from The Miracle, B-sides, extended versions and single versions was cancelled due to a heavy release schedule.

CD 4: MIRACU-MENTALS: Instrumentals and backing tracks of the ten songs that make up The Miracle.

CD 5: THE MIRACLE RADIO INTERVIEWS: The band discuss, in their own words, the creative process behind the album. The first interview, Queen for an Hour, was broadcast on BBC Radio 1 on 29 May 1989. Host Mike Read speaks with the band for what would be their final group interview. In this interview, Freddie suggests for the first time that his touring days are over.  The second interview presents Roger Taylor and Brian May talking with host Bob Coburn and taking live telephone calls on the popular US radio programme Rockline.

BLU-RAY / DVD: The Miracle Videos: The Miracle Videos includes the five promotional music videos and bonus content on both Blu-ray and DVD formats. ‘I Want It All’, ‘Breakthru’, ‘The Invisible Man’, ‘Scandal’ , ‘The Miracle’  + The Miracle Interviews: Interviews with Roger, Brian and John on the set of the ‘Breakthru’ film shoot in June 1989, by Gavin Taylor.  (John Deacon has given no further interviews since that day.) +  The Making of the Miracle Videos: This feature contains behind the scenes footage of ‘I Want It All’, ‘Scandal’, ‘The Miracle’ and ‘Breakthru’ videos + The Making of the Miracle Album Cover: Queen’s graphic designer Richard Gray talks about and demonstrates how he made the ground-breaking The Miracle album cover.




CD1 - 2011 Bob Ludwig Master

  1. Party
  2. Khashoggi's Ship
  3. The Miracle
  4. I Want It All
  5. The Invisible Man
  6. Breakthru
  7. Rain Must Fall
  8. Scandal
  9. My Baby Does Me
  10. Was It All Worth It

CD2 - The Miracle Sessions

  1. Party (Original Take)
  2. Khashoggi’s Ship (Original Take)
  3. The Miracle (Original Take With John’s Ending)
  4. I Want It All (Original Take)
  5. The Invisible Man (Early Version With Guide Vocal)
  6. When Love Breaks Up (Demo)
  7. Breakthru (Real Drums And Bass)
  8. Rain Must Fall (Demo)
  9. Scandal (Original Rough Mix)
  10. My Baby Loves Me
  11. Was It All Worth It (Original Take)
  12. You Know You Belong To Me
  13. I Guess We’re Falling Out (Demo)
  14. Dog With A Bone
  15. Water (Demo)
  16. Face It Alone

CD3 - Alternative Miracle

  1. I Want It All (Single Version)
  2. Hang On In There [B-Side]
  3. Breakthru (12” Version)
  4. Stealin’ [B-Side]
  5. The Invisible Man (12” Version)
  6. Hijack My Heart [B-Side]
  7. Scandal (12” Version)
  8. My Life Has Been Saved [B-Side]
  9. Stone Cold Crazy (Live At The Rainbow, London '74) [B-Side]
  10. My Melancholy Blues (Live At Houston, Texas ’77) [B-Side]
  11. Chinese Torture [Instrumental]

CD4 - Miracu-mentals

  1. Party (Instrumental)
  2. Khashoggi's Ship (Backing Track)
  3. The Miracle (Backing Track)
  4. I Want It All (Backing Track)
  5. The Invisible Man (Backing Track)
  6. Breakthru (Backing Track)
  7. Rain Must Fall (Backing Track)
  8. Scandal (Backing Track)
  9. My Baby Does Me (Backing Track)
  10. Was It All Worth It (Backing Track)

CD5 - The Miracle Interviews

  1. Queen For An Hour (Trailer)
  2. Queen For An Hour (Roger, John, Freddie & Brian with Mike Read)
  3. Queen For An Hour (Trailer Out-takes)
  4. Rockline (Brian & Roger with Bob Coburn)

LP - Long Lost Original LP Cut

  1. Party [Side A]
  2. Khashoggi's Ship [Side A]
  3. The Miracle [Side A]
  4. I Want It All [Side A]
  5. Too Much Love Will Kill You [Side A]
  6. The Invisible Man [Side A]
  7. Breakthru [Side B]
  8. Rain Must Fall [Side B]
  9. Scandal [Side B]
  10. My Baby Does Me [Side B]
  11. Was It All Worth It [Side B]