Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Against The Wind + Lookin' Back / Lucifer 2LP

Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band

Against The Wind is the 11th studio album by rock singer/songwriter Bob Seger and his fourth with the Silver Bullet Band. It was released in February 1980. It is Seger's only #1 album to date, spending six weeks at the top of the Billboard Top LPs chart, knocking Pink Floyd's The Wall from the top spot.

Includes a bonus 7” black vinyl single of two of Seger’s early recordings “Lookin’ Back” b/w “Lucifer”. The rare studio version of “Lookin’ Back,” reissued for the first time since it was originally released in 1971, was released as a 7” single only and “Lucifer” was the first and only single released from Seger’s 1970 album, "Mongrel".


A1. The Horizontal Bop
A2. You'll Accomp'ny Me
A3. Her Strut
A4. No Man's Land
A5. Long Twin Silver Line
B1. Against The Wind
B2. Good For Me
B3. Betty Lou's Gettin' Out Tonight
B4. Fire Lake
B5. Shinin' Brightly

A1. Lookin' Back 
B2. Lucifer