Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Encouraging Words LP

Billy Preston

To celebrate Billy Preston’s induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in October 2021 Apple Records and Universal Music Catalogue will be making Billy’s highly regarded 1970 album ‘Encouraging Words’ available on vinyl for a limited period. First released in the UK on 11 September 1970 the album was co-produced by Billy and George Harrison, with two of George’s songs – ‘All Things Must Pass’ and ‘My Sweet Lord’ – issued here for the first time, two months before his own recordings appeared on the triple album ‘All Things Must Pass’.



  1. Right Now
  2. Little Girl
  3. Use What You Got
  4. My Sweet Lord
  5. Let The Music Play
  6. The Same Thing Again
  7. I've Got A Feeling
  8. Sing One For The Lord
  9. When You Are Mine
  10. I Don't Want You To Pretend
  11. Encouraging Words
  12. All Things Must Pass
  13. You've Been Acting Strange