Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Heated 25 Anniversary Colour 2LP

Big Sugar

Heated was the fourth album by Big Sugar originally released on Sept 29th, 1998. The album was certified Platinum in Canada, selling over 100,000 copies. ‘Heated’ features some of the best of Big Sugar’s repertoire including 'Better Get Used to It', 'The Scene', 'Girl Watcher', 'Turn the Lights On' and a cover of BTO’s 'Let It Ride'. 

The 25th anniversary edition has been remastered and expanded to include 4 bonus tracks including the lead single/digital track, a cover of the Wings classic ‘Let Me Roll It’, an acoustic version of ‘Better Get Used To It’, ‘Je suis cool’ & ‘Alka Lights’ ft. Whitey Don. The double LP gatefold deluxe edition is pressed on orange and green vinyl with extensive new artwork from the band’s personal archives. Foreword by Warren Haynes of Govt. Mule. Also available on CD and all digital platforms. Big Sugar will be touring the 25th Anniversary release of ‘Heated’ across Canada in late Fall and Winter. 



Side A 

  1. Where I Stand 
  2. Better Get used To It 
  3. The Scene 
  4. Cop A Plea 

Side B 

  1. Girl Watcher
  2. Round And Round 
  3. Kickin' Stones 
  4. Hammer In My Head 


Side C

  1. 100 Cigarettes
  2. Turn The Lights On 
  3. Let It Ride 
  4. Heart Refuse To Pound 

Side D

  1. Better Get Used To It 
  2. Je suis cool 
  3. Alka Lights 
  4. Let Me Roll It 
  5. Leadbelly (Fire Down Below)