Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

Sail On Sailor: Carl And The Passions and Holland 5LP + 7"EP

The Beach Boys

The Beach Boys “Sail On Sailor“ collection celebrates the landmark 1972 albums “Carl And The Passions” and “Holland.” This 5LP set features a 38-page book with extensive liner notes, rare photos and more. The collection includes remastered versions of the original albums as well as a previously unreleased concert from Carnegie Hall recorded in 1972. It has 4 previously unreleased bonus tracks and includes the original “Mount Vernon and Fairway” 7inch EP from Holland, unavailable on vinyl since the 1970s.



LP1: Carl And The Passions "So Tough" 

  1. You Need A Mess Of Help To Stand Alone 
  2. Here She Comes 
  3. He Come Down 
  4. Marcella 
  5. Hold On, Dear Brother 
  6. Make It Good 
  7. All This Is That 
  8. Cuddle Up 

LP2: Holland

  1. Sail On, Sailor
  2. Steamboat 
  3. California Saga (Big Sur) 
  4. California Saga (The Beaks Of Eagles) 
  5. California Saga (California) 
  6. The Trader 
  7. Leaving This Town 
  8. Only With You 
  9. Funky Pretty 

LP3: Mount Vernon and Fairway (A Fairytale) 

  1. Mt. Vernon And Fairway (Theme) 
  2. I'm The Pied Piper 
  3. Better Get Back In Bed 
  4. Magic Transistor Radio 
  5. I'm The Pied Piper 
  6. Radio King Dum 

LP4: The Beach Boys Live At Carnegie Hall 

  1. Only With You 
  2. Concert Intro: Jack Rieley 
  3. Sloop John B 
  4. You Need A Mess Of Help To Stand Alone 
  5. Leaving This Town 
  6. Darlin' 
  7. Heroes And Villains 
  8. Long Promised Road 
  9. Don't Worry, Baby 
  10. Student Demonstration Time 
  11. I Get Around 

LP5: The Beach Boys Live At Carnegie Hall 

  1. Intro To 2nd Set: Jack Rieley 
  2. Marcella 
  3. California Saga (California) 
  4. Help Me, Rhonda 
  5. Let The Wind Blow 
  6. Wonderful / Don't Worry, Bill 
  7. God Only Knows 
  8. Do It Again 
  9. Wouldn't It Be Nice 
  10. Wild Honey 

LP6: The Beach Boys Live At Carnegie Hall 

  1. Good Vibrations 
  2. California Girls 
  3. Surfin' USA 
  4. Fun Fun Fun 
  5. Jumpin' Jack Flash 
  6. We Got Love 
  7. Hard Time 
  8. Carry Me Home 
  9. Fairy Tale Music