Shopping Cart

uDiscover Music

A Kind Of Magic LP


Reissue of Queen’s 12th studio album, A Kind of Magic, using the 2011 masters and pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

A Kind Of Magic released on June 2nd 1986 and entered the UK charts at No 1. It achieved double Platinum status at home and abroad and it topped the charts in many other territories.  The album spent 63 weeks on the U.K. albums chart as they embarked on their biggest stadium tour to date. It features the LIVE AID-inspired anthem, “One Vision,” and the title track A Kind Of Magic single which peaked at #3 on the U.K. chart. Additional singles from this album included Friends Will Be Friends, Who Wants To Live Forever, Princes Of The Universe and Pain Is So Close To Pleasure.


  1. One Vision
  2. A Kind Of Magic
  3. One Year Of Love
  4. Pain Is So Close To Pleasure
  5. Friends Will Be Friends
  6. Who Wants To Live Forever
  7. Gimme The Prize
  8. Don't Lose Your Head
  9. Princes Of The Universe